Branch Contacts

Everyone listed here is a volunteer so please be patient if you do not get an immediate reply, all correspondence will be acknowledged in a timely manner. Thank you.

Branch Committee

The following is a list of current vacant committee and other branch roles. If you’re interested in taking on a position (or helping out in any way),
the role description can be found by clicking here , or you can contact the current position holder for more information.

Branch Secretary
Local Magazine Editor (Witch Ale Newsletter)
Membership Secretary
National Beer Scoring System (NBBS) Coordinator
Pubs Officer
Pub Campaigns Officer
Public Transport Officer
Pub Protection Officer
Social Media Coordinator
Student Liaison Coordinator
Young Members’ Contact

If you wish to stand for a position (even if it is occupied), then you will need to arrange a “proposer” and a “seconder” (someone to put your name forward and support it)
please contact Thomas via ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@riahc. Nominations will be held at the Branch AGM or next branch meeting.

Area Organisers

The branch has six regions based on the local authority areas, each having its own Area Organiser/s, who are the point of contact for the for any information, comments or gossip that you may have to do with local pubs, breweries and beer.

Blackburn with Darwen Brian Leach ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@newradhtiwnrubkcalb.groaera
Burnley John Ingham ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@yelnrub.groaera
Hyndburn Chris Dickinson ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@nrubdnyh.groaera
Pendle Martyn Pashley and Rodney Rostron ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@eldnep.groaera
Ribble Valley Martin Snelling ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@yellavelbbir.groaera
Rossendale Pam & Allan Seymour ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@eladnessor.groaera

Brewery Liaison Officers (BLO)

These are volunteers whose job it is to act as the link between CAMRA and the brewery. They keep in regular touch so that they can learn what is happening, and of equal importance, the brewery can know CAMRA's views on issues that may be of concern to the brewery. More volunteers are required so please get in touch if you're interested in finding out more or click here for the role description

Big Clock (Accrington) Chris Dickinson ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@kcolcgib.olb
Bluestone (Whitworth) Pam & Alan Seymour ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@enotseulb.olb
Bowland (Clitheroe) John Ingham ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@dnalwob.olb
Hopstar (Darwen) Brian Leach ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@ratspoh.olb
Mighty Medicine (Whitworth) Pam & Alan Seymour ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@enicidemythgim.olb
Moonstone (Burnley) John Sandiford ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@enotsnoom.olb
Moorhouse’s (Burnley) John Sandiford ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@sesuohroom.olb
Northern Whisper (Cloughfold) Pete Clegg ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@repsihwnrehtron.olb
Reedley Hallows (Burnley) John Webster ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@swollahyeldeer.olb
Rossendale (Haslingden) Pam & Alan Seymour ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@eladnessor.olb
Snaggletooth (Darwen) Pam & Alan Seymour ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@htootelggans.olb
Thwaites (Blackburn) Mike Kershaw ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@setiawht.olb
Worsthorne (Briercliffe) Nigel Gee ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@enrohtsrow.olb
The following positions are vacant
4 Mice Brewery (Bolton-by-Bowland) This could be you! ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@ecim4.olb
Oscar's (Nelson) relocated from Preston in February 2019 This could be you! ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@sracso.olb
Three B’s (Blackburn) Vacant due to the passing of Neil Stevenson ku.gro.armac.scnaltsae@sbeerht.olb